Reality TV

Billion Dollar Buyer Season 2 Premieres November 22 on CNBC

Tilman Fertiitta can transform businesses with one order. He’s the chairman, CEO and sole shareholder of Landry’s Inc. (one of the largest restaurant corporations in the U.S.), and has a $2 billion annual supply spend. Fertitta’s reality show on CNBC, Billion Dollar Buyer, premieres its second season November 22 at 10pmET. If you’re not already familiar with the show here’s a little background. Fertitta oversees more than 500 properties and over 50 restaurant, hotel, and entertainment brands — from high end to mainstream. So when he agrees to place an order with a business, it’s a big deal. The business must […]

No Picture

Australian Grand Prix opens 2016 F1 schedule on NBC Sports

Formula 1’s season begins Down Under with the Australian Grand Prix, won last year by 2014 and 2015 world champion Lewis Hamilton. NBCSN has live coverage of the race at 12:30am ET in the early morning of Sunday, March 20, and encore coverage on Sunday and Monday afternoon. NBCSN, NBC and CNBC combine to televise the full 2016 F1 season. Lead race announcer Leigh Diffey is joined by analysts David Hobbs and Steve Matchett and F1 insider Will Buxton on NBC Sports’ coverage. NBCSN’s Australian Grand Prix and full 2016 F1 schedule below: 2016 F1 Australian Grand Prix Schedule on […]

No Picture

2016 Verizon IndyCar Series TV schedule on NBC Sports and ABC

Scott Dixon, Will Power, Juan Pablo Montoya, Ryan Hunter-Reay and other IndyCar stars open the 2016 season in Florida for the Firestone Grand Prix of St. Petersburg on Sunday, March 13, at 12:30pm ET on ABC. Montoya won at St. Petersburg and at the Indianapolis 500 last year, but lost the season championship to Scott Dixon on a tiebreaker. In other spring races, IndyCar heads to the 1-mile tri-oval at Phoenix International Raceway in Arizona for the primetime Phoenix Grand Prix, marking the track’s first IndyCar race since 2005. NBCSN airs the race April 2 at 8:30pm ET The April 17 […]

2016 NASCAR Xfinity Series TV schedule

2016 NASCAR Xfinity Series TV schedule on FOX Sports and NBC Sports

The 2016 NASCAR Xfinity Series season starts at Daytona International Speedway on Saturday, Feb. 20, with the Powershares QQQ 300 on FS1. The new playoff elimination system for the Xfinity Series will determine this season’s champion. Twelve drivers will be eligible for the seven-race, three-round Xfinity Series Chase which begins Sept. 24 at Kentucky Speedway. FS1 and FOX air the first half of the Xfinity Series season, with NBCSN and NBC airing the second half. Due to the Summer Olympics, CNBC and USA Network air three races in August. 2016 NASCAR XFINITY SERIES TV SCHEDULE Schedule subject to change. Date/Race/Track/TV Network/Race Start Time (ET) […]

News & Current Events

When is the CNBC Republican debate?

The remaining Republican candidates for the 2016 presidential nomination will go at it again on Wednesday, Oct. 28, in the CNBC Republican debate. Subtitled “Your Money, Your Vote,” the two-part debate will focus on economic issues, including job growth, taxes, technology, retirement and the health of the national economy. The debate will be held at the Univeristy of Colorado – Boulder, and will be moderated by CNBC’s Carl Quintanilla, Becky Quick and John Harwood. The moderators will be joined during the debate by CNBC experts including Rick Santelli, Sharon Epperson and Jim Cramer, who will question the candidates on major […]