MLB Opening Day 2017 TV Schedule

MLB Opening Day 2017 Ezra Shaw/Getty Images

The first pitch of the 2017 Major League Baseball regular season is thrown Sunday, April 2, and ESPN and ESPN2 combine to televise seven Opening Day games through Monday. First up, the N.Y. Yankees are at the Tampa Bay Rays (ESPN) and the San Francisco Giants are at the Arizona Diamondbacks (ESPN2). Then on ESPN’s Sunday Night Baseball, the World Series champion Chicago Cubs are at the St. Louis Cardinals.

ALSO SEE: Major League Baseball Season Opener: ‘It’s Definitely Going to Be Surreal’

MLB Opening Day 2017 TV Schedule on ESPN & ESPN2

(All Times Eastern. Games may be subject to blackout in local markets.)

Sunday, April 2
1pm ET: New York Yankees at Tampa Bay Rays, ESPN
4pm ET: San Francisco Giants at Arizona Diamondbacks, ESPN2
8:30pm ET: Chicago Cubs at St. Louis Cardinals, ESPN
Monday, April 3
1pm ET: Atlanta Braves at New York Mets, ESPN
4pm ET: San Diego Padres at Los Angeles Dodgers, ESPN
7pm ET: Cleveland Indians at Texas Rangers, ESPN
10pm ET: Los Angeles Angels at Oakland Athletics, ESPN2

About Ryan Berenz 2040 Articles
Devotee of Star Wars. Builder of LEGO. Observer of televised sports. Member of the Television Critics Association. Graduate of the University of Wisconsin. Connoisseur of beer. Consumer of cheese. Father of two. Husband of one. Scourge of the Alaskan Bush People. Font of Simpsons knowledge. Son of a Stonecutter.