NASCAR Sprint Cup Ford EcoBoost 400 Crowns Season Champion

NASCAR Sprint Cup Championship 2016 322736Photo by Chris Trotman/Getty Images

It all comes down to this. Four drivers remain in the Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup, and the best finisher among them on Sunday, Nov. 20, at the Ford EcoBoost 400 at Homestead-Miami Speedway wins the 2016 Sprint Cup championship. Jimmie Johnson attempts to win a record-tying seventh Cup championship, while Kyle Busch races for his second straight Cup title. Rounding out the Championship 4 are Carl Edwards and Joey Logano, both seeking their first Cup Series season championships. Sunday’s race at Homestead-Miami is also the final Cup race for Tony Stewart, and it’s also the final race with Sprint as the title sponsor of the Cup Series.

Announcer Rick Allen calls the race on NBC with analysts Steve Letarte and Jeff Burton. Krista Voda hosts studio coverage with analysts Kyle Petty and Dale Jarrett. Marty Snider, Mike Massaro, Dave Burns and Kelli Stavast report from the pits, with contributions from features reporter Rutledge Wood.

NASCAR Sprint Cup Championship Coverage on NBC Sports

Sunday, Nov. 20
1:30pm ET: NASCAR America (NBC)
2pm ET: NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Countdown to Green (NBC)
2:30pm ET: NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Hot Pass (NBCSN)
3pm ET: NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Race: Ford EcoBoost 400 (NBC)
7pm ET: NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Post Race (NBCSN)
8pm ET: NASCAR Victory Lap (NBCSN)

About Ryan Berenz 2096 Articles
Some things I like (in no particular order): Sports, Star Wars, LEGO, beer, 'The Simpsons' Seasons 1-13, my family and the few friends who are not embarrassed to be seen with me. Why yes, I am very interested in how much you like 'Alaskan Bush People.' #LynxForLife