10th Annual ACM Honors Country Music Special on CBS

ACM Honors Timothy Kuratek/CBS ©2016 CBS Broadcasting Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Music superstars Jason Aldean, Kelsea Ballerini, The Band Perry, Dierks Bentley, Luke Bryan, Cam, Dan + Shay, Alicia Keys, Lady Antebellum, Miranda Lambert, Maren Morris, Cole Swindell, Keith Urban and Chris Young perform at the 10th Annual ACM Honors, taped Aug. 30 at Nashville’s Ryman Auditorium and airing on CBS Friday, Sept. 9, at 9pm ET. Aldean receives the ACM Triple Crown Award and Lambert receives the Merle Haggard Spirit Award. Lady Antebellum hosts the evening.

Other honorees include Special Awards recipients Glen Campbell, Crystal Gayle, Eddie Rabbitt (posthumously), Tanya Tucker, Carrie Underwood, Keith Urban, Jeff Walker (posthumously), Jimmy Webb, Little Big Town and The Statler Brothers. Studio Recording Awards recipients include Jim ‘Moose’ Brown, Dave Cobb, Shannon Forrest, Paul Franklin, Justin Niebank, Danny Rader, Michael Rhodes and Derek Wells. Ross Copperman is honored as Songwriter of the Year.

About Ryan Berenz 2128 Articles
Member of the Television Critics Association. Charter member of the Ancient and Mystic Society of No Homers. Squire of the Ancient & Benevolent Order of the Lynx, Lodge 49, Long Beach, Calif. Costco Wholesale Gold Star Member since 2011.