TNT Reschedules The Last Ship and Murder in the First Season Premieres

The Last Ship Richard Foreman

In the wake of last weekend’s tragic shooting in Orlando, TNT postponed the Season 3 premiere of The Last Ship. The two-hour episode was originally scheduled to air on Sunday, June 12, but network deemed that a storyline was to similar to the tragic mass-shooting.

A statement released on Sunday by the network said, “As a result of the shootings this weekend in Orlando, tonight’s originally scheduled season premiere of The Last Ship has been postponed. Our hearts are with the victims and their families.”

TNT will now air the premiere on Sunday, June 19 at 9pm ET/8pm CT. TNT has made no comment about whether the scene — rumored to be of a shooting in a Vietnamese nightclub — will be cut or altered.

The season premiere of Murder in the First has been moved to Sunday, June 26, at 10pm ET/9pm CT.

TM & © Turner Entertainment Networks, Inc. A Time Warner Company. All Rights Reserved.