2016 NFL Playoffs schedule: Divisional Playoffs

The 2016 NFL Playoffs wild-card round is in the books, with the Kansas City Chiefs, Pittsburgh Steelers, Green Bay Packers and Seattle Seahawks advancing to face the AFC and NFC’s top two seeds in the Divisional Playoffs Jan. 16-17. For the first time in history, all four road teams won in the same a playoff round. A tougher test awaits as they go on the road again to face teams coming off the first-round bye. On Saturday, the Chiefs will face the AFC East champion New England Patriots at Gillette Stadium (CBS, 4:35pm ET). Then, the Packers head to University of Phoenix Stadium to take on the NFC West champion Arizona Cardinals (NBC, 8:15pm ET). On Sunday, the Seahawks take on the NFC’s No. 1 seed and NFC South champion Carolina Panthers at Bank of America Stadium (FOX, 1:05 PM ET). The weekend concludes with the AFC’s No. 1 seed and AFC West champion Denver Broncos hosting the Steelers at Sports Authority Field at Mile High (CBS, 4:40pm ET). The four winners advance to the Conference Championship Games on Sunday, Jan. 24.

NFL Playoffs Schedule At A Glance

Jan. 9-10
 AFC and NFC Wild-Card Playoffs (ABC/ESPN, CBS, FOX & NBC)
Jan. 16-17 AFC and NFC Divisional Playoffs (CBS, FOX & NBC)
Jan. 24
 AFC and NFC Championship Games (CBS & FOX)
Jan. 31 
Pro Bowl in Hawaii (ESPN)
Feb. 7
 Super Bowl 50 in Santa Clara, Calif. (CBS)

About Ryan Berenz 2106 Articles
Some things I like (in no particular order): Sports, Star Wars, LEGO, beer, 'The Simpsons' Seasons 1-13, my family and the few friends who are not embarrassed to be seen with me. Why yes, I am very interested in how much you like 'Alaskan Bush People.' #LynxForLife