2016 NFL playoffs TV schedule: Wild-Card

The NFL playoffs begin Jan. 9-10 with the Wild-Card round on ESPN/ABC, CBS, FOX and NBC. On Saturday, the Kansas City Chiefs visit the AFC South champion Houston Texans (ESPN & ABC, 4:35pm ET), followed by the Pittsburgh Steelers at the AFC North champion Cincinnati Bengals (CBS, 8:15pm ET). The NFC Wild-Card games are Sunday, with the Seattle Seahawks at the NFC North champion Minnesota Vikings (NBC, 1:05pm ET) and the Green Bay Packers at the NFC East champion Washington Redskins (FOX, 4:40pm ET).

NFL Playoffs ScheduleAt A Glance
Jan. 9-10
 AFC and NFC Wild-Card Playoffs (ABC/ESPN, CBS, FOX & NBC)
Jan. 16-17 AFC and NFC Divisional Playoffs (CBS, FOX & NBC)
Jan. 24
 AFC and NFC Championship Games (CBS & FOX)
Jan. 31 
Pro Bowl in Hawaii (ESPN)
Feb. 7
 Super Bowl 50 in Santa Clara, Calif. (CBS)

From the NFL:


Commissioner ROGER GOODELL announced tonight the schedule of sites, dates and times for the National Football League Wild Card Playoffs on January 9-10 and Divisional Playoffs on January 16-17.


Saturday, January 9


AFC:    4:35 PM (ET)

Kansas City at Houston (ESPN, with simulcast on ABC)


AFC:    8:15 PM (ET)

Pittsburgh at Cincinnati (CBS)


Sunday, January 10


NFC:    1:05 PM (ET)

Seattle at Minnesota (NBC)



NFC:    4:40 PM (ET)

Green Bay at Washington (FOX)



Saturday, January 16


AFC:    4:35 PM (ET)

Cincinnati/Houston/Kansas City at New England (CBS)


NFC:    8:15 PM (ET)

 Minnesota/Washington/Green Bay at Arizona (NBC)

Sunday, January 17


NFC:    1:05 PM (ET)

Washington/Green Bay/Seattle at Carolina (FOX)



AFC:    4:40 PM (ET)

Houston/Kansas City/Pittsburgh at Denver (CBS)

In the Divisional Playoffs, the division champion with the best record in each conference will host the lowest seeded Wild Card survivor.  Once teams are seeded for the playoffs, positions do not change:

American Football Conference

National Football Conference

  1. Denver (12-4, AFC West champion)   
  1. Carolina (15-1, NFC South champion)
2. New England (12-4, AFC East champion)       2. Arizona (13-3, NFC West champion)
3. Cincinnati (12-4, AFC North champion) 3. Minnesota (11-5, NFC North champion)     
4. Houston (9-7, AFC South champion) 4. Washington (9-7, NFC East champion)
5. Kansas City (11-5)   5. Green Bay (10-6)
6. Pittsburgh (10-6)   6. Seattle (10-6)

 The AFC (CBS, 3:05 PM ET) and NFC (FOX, 6:40 PM ET) Championship Games will be played on Sunday, January 24.

 The 2016 Pro Bowl (ESPN, 7:00 PM ET) will be played on Sunday, January 31 at Aloha Stadium in Honolulu, Hawaii and Super Bowl 50 on Sunday, February 7 (CBS, 6:30 PM ET), at Levi’s Stadium in Santa Clara, California.

About Ryan Berenz 2120 Articles
Some things I like (in no particular order): Sports, Star Wars, LEGO, beer, 'The Simpsons' Seasons 1-13, my family and the few friends who are not embarrassed to be seen with me. Why yes, I am very interested in how much you like 'Alaskan Bush People.' #LynxForLife