Candidate lineup announced for Fox News presidential debate

Jeff Pfeiffer

The lineup for the Aug. 6 Fox News presidential debate among the Republican candidates has been set. The 10 qualifying candidates were, according to Fox News, determined based on an average of the five most recent national polls, and will gather on the primetime, 9pm ET stage. The seven candidates who did not make the Top 10 will be invited to a separate 5pm ET debate on Aug. 6.


FNC says the five polls included in the average that determined the lineup were conducted by Bloomberg, CBS News, Fox News, Monmouth University and Quinnipiac University.

The Top 10 candidates who will be on stage for the primetime Fox News presidential debate are real estate magnate Donald Trump; former Florida Gov. Jeb Bush; Wisconsin Gov. Scott Walker; former Arkansas Gov. Mike Huckabee; retired neurosurgeon Ben Carson; Texas Sen. Ted Cruz; Florida Sen. Marco Rubio; Kentucky Sen. Rand Paul; New Jersey Gov. Chris Christie; and Ohio Gov. John Kasich.

The seven who have been invited to the separate 5pm ET debate are former Texas Gov. Rick Perry; former Pennsylvania Sen. Rick Santorum; Louisiana Gov. Bobby Jindal; former HP head Carly Fiorina; South Carolina Sen. Lindsey Graham; former New York Gov. George Pataki; and former Virginia Gov. Jim Gilmore.

Bret Baier, Megyn Kelly and Chris Wallace will moderate the primetime Fox News presidential debate from Quicken Loans Arena in Cleveland. A special edition of The Kelly File will air following the debate at 11pm ET, and a special debate night edition of Hannity will follow at midnight ET.

The Fox News Presidential Debate airs Thursday, Aug. 6, beginning at 5pm ET on Fox News Channel (FNC). The primetime debate with the Top 10 candidates begins at 9pm ET.

1 Comment

Comments are closed.