Win A Role On FOX’s Smash Series, Empire!

Empire Kellie Freeze
If You can sing like Mary J. Blige, this could be you! Image Credit: Chuck Hodes/FOX

If you’ve ever dreamed of being a star, FOX is giving one talented fan the opportunity to get “signed” to one of Music’s hottest record labels, and appear on TV’s hottest shows! Today, FOX announced the contest, “FOX’s Next Empire Artist,” and a nationwide bus tour where fans can record their version of Empire’s greatest hits and enter to win a role on the show!

If You can sing like Mary J. Blige, this could be you! Image Credit: Chuck Hodes/FOX
If you can sing like Mary J. Blige, this could be you!
Image Credit: Chuck Hodes/FOX

Empire is bringing fans the ultimate music experience this summer as it launches the “FOX’s Next Empire Artist” nationwide bus tour, which kicks off Thursday, July 16 in Los Angeles. The gold Empire bus, outfitted with a one-of-a-kind recording studio, will travel to 15 cities across the country, giving fans the opportunity to record their versions of Empire’s biggest hits. In addition, fans recording songs will also have the opportunity to record an a capella version to submit in the “FOX’s Next Empire Artist” contest, in which one lucky winner will appear as an Empire artist during Season Two.

If you rock like Courtney Love, enter “FOX’s Next Empire Artist” contest! Credit: Chuck Hodes/FOX
If you rock like Courtney Love, enter “FOX’s Next Empire Artist” contest!
Credit: Chuck Hodes/FOX

In addition to recording Empire music on the bus, from “No Apologies” to “Drip Drop,” fans will have the chance to be part of a special photo experience, as they stand in for “Lucious Lyon,” and, of course, they will be treated to “Cookie’s” fresh-baked cookies!

“FOX’S NEXT EMPIRE ARTIST” TOUR STOPS (Specific locations in each city yet to be announced):
LOS ANGELES — Thursday, July 16-Friday, July 17, 2015
SAN FRANCISCO — Sunday, July 19-Monday, July 20, 2015
SEATTLE — Saturday, July 25-Sunday, July 26, 2015
CHICAGO — Saturday, Aug. 1-Sunday, Aug. 2, 2015
DETROIT — Tuesday, Aug. 4-Wednesday, Aug. 5, 2015
ST. LOUIS — Tuesday, Aug. 11-Wednesday, Aug. 12, 2015
DALLAS — Friday, Aug. 14-Saturday, Aug. 15, 2015
NEW ORLEANS — Tuesday, Aug. 18-Wednesday, Aug. 19, 2015
NASHVILLE — Friday, Aug. 21-Saturday, Aug. 22, 2015
ATLANTA — Wednesday, Aug. 26-Thursday, Aug. 27, 2015
CHARLOTTE — Monday, Aug. 31- Tuesday, Sept. 1, 2015
PHILADELPHIA — Saturday, Sept. 5-Sunday, Sept. 6, 2015
WASHINGTON, D.C. — Monday, Sept. 7-Tuesday, Sept. 8, 2015
NEW YORK — Saturday, Sept. 12-Sunday, Sept. 13, 2015
BOSTON — Tuesday, Sept. 15-Wednesday, Sept. 16, 2015

Follow “FOX’s Next Empire Artist” tour via Facebook and Twitter at @EmpireFOX and join the conversation using #FoxEmpireArtist. Click here for additional information, bus tour locations and official contest rules.

Images ©2014 and 2015, Fox Broadcasting Co

 

2 Comments

  1. Listen I wasn’t a big fan of the idea to form with the masses and jump on the empire bandwagon but one say I got bored and was scrolling through [hulu] and decided to give it a chance. Ever so ‘s the first episode I was hooked. I’m an artist and I’m not really one of those people who makes music for status I make it because I like to hear my voice and feelings expressed, away from my body. I can get really comfortable in a role of empire especially within the empire family only because behind all the money and power their family is a parallel of my own family issues and comebacks. I would live a chance to artiscally express my music as well as hit home for slit of ppl the values of family and that no matter what we go through family is still family. I relate to jamals’s character, hakeem’s lucious, cookie and andre, also the relationships they individually portray mirror those of my relationships
    Andre and Rhonda
    I’m up and down and my girl has always wanted what’s best for me with all my issues included,
    Cookie and luscious
    Struggling currently at the bottom and having a dream that we will wonder make a stake in this world
    And the family as a whole
    Hakeem felt like the black sheep after Jamal gained empire and aggressively expressed his anger when no one was able to convince him other wise and Jamaal and the way he does his music reminds me of what I lost while trying to compete with the added pressure from the mainstream’s “sound by popular demand”. Anyways, all my closest friends think I have a real chance at becoming one of the next Empire artists and now I’m starting to believe them you’re indirectly reviving hip hip and I want to be apart of that now.
    The name is Dante and I go by
    Tomy Kyng.
    Thank you.

  2. You should cast CHRIS WILLIAMS,( Vanessa’s brother), as Lucious Lyon’s brother. However, I am not sure if Terence would be intimidated by another male with blue eyes

Comments are closed.