When does the USA play in the Women’s World Cup?

[UPDATE: The USWNT plays in the Round of 16 vs. Colombia on June 22 at 8pm ET on FOX Sports 1.]

The U.S. Women’s National Team begins its 2015 FIFA Women’s World Cup campaign with a Group D match against formidable foe Australia at Winnipeg Stadium on Monday, June 8, at 7:30pm ET live on FOX Sports 1. The USWNT plays its second group match against another top contender, Sweden, at Winnipeg Stadium on Friday, June 12, at 8pm ET on FOX. The USWNT will look to advance to the Round of 16 with its third and final group match, taking on Nigeria at BC Place Stadium in Vancouver on Tuesday, June 16, at 8pm ET live on FOX.

ALSO SEE: 2015 FIFA Women’s World Cup TV Schedule

U.S. Women’s National Team Group D Schedule
Monday, June 8: vs. Australia (Winnipeg), FOX Sports 1
Friday, June 12: vs. Sweden (Winnipeg), FOX
Tuesday, June 16: vs. Nigeria (Vancouver), FOX

2015 FIFA Women’s World Cup Schedule At A Glance
Group Matches June 6-17 (FOX, FOX Sports 1 & FOX Sports 2)
Round of 16 June 20-23 (FOX Sports 1)
Quarterfinals June 26-27 (FOX & FOX Sports 1)
Semifinals June 30-July 1 (FOX & FOX Sports 1)
Third Place Match July 4 (FOX)
Final July 5 (FOX)

About Ryan Berenz 2053 Articles
Some thing I like (in no particular order): Sports, Star Wars, LEGO, beer, 'The Simpsons' Seasons 1-13, my family and the few friends who are not embarrassed to be seen with me. Why yes, I am very interested in how much you like 'Alaskan Bush People.' #LynxForLife