Start your engines!: Indy 500 2015 TV schedule on ABC

The Memorial Day weekend tradition returns with the 99th running of the Verizon IndyCar Series Indianapolis 500 from famed Indianapolis Motor Speedway on Sunday, May 24, on ABC. Prerace coverage begins at 11am ET with the green flag scheduled for 12:17pm ET. Top drivers competing for the Borg-Warner Trophy include Will Power, Helio Castroneves, Juan Pablo Montoya, Simon Pagenaud, Tony Kanaan, pole-sitter Scott Dixon and last season’s Indy 500 winner, Ryan Hunter-Reay.

Allen Bestwick calls the race with analysts Scott Goodyear and Eddie Cheever. Lindsay Czarniak hosts the telecast from the Brickyard’s famed Pagoda. Jon Beekhuis, Rick DeBruhl and Dr. Jerry Punch report from the pits.

Viewers can also watch live streaming video from onboard car cameras on ESPN3, WatchESPN, and the Verizon INDYCAR 15 app.

The Indy 500 is part of a huge day of motorsports that includes the F1 Grand Prix of Monaco and the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Coca-Cola 600 from Charlotte Motor Speedway.

RELATED: New Biotelemetry Technology Will Get “Inside” Drivers During ABC’s Indianapolis 500 Telecast

About Ryan Berenz 2087 Articles
Some things I like (in no particular order): Sports, Star Wars, LEGO, beer, 'The Simpsons' Seasons 1-13, my family and the few friends who are not embarrassed to be seen with me. Why yes, I am very interested in how much you like 'Alaskan Bush People.' #LynxForLife