ISU Grand Prix Skate America TV coverage on NBC

The ISU Grand Hilton HHonors Prix Skate America TV coverage on NBC airs Sunday, Oct. 26, from 4-6pm ET. America’s elite skaters, including Gracie Gold, Jeremy Abbott and Jason Brown are among those selected to compete at Sears Centre in Chicago.

After receiving critical and viewer acclaim for their work at the 2014 Winter Olympics, Johnny Weir and Tara Lipinski have been named NBC Sports Group’s new lead figure skating analysts, joining play-by-play announcer Terry Gannon and analyst Tracy Wilson and reporter Andrea Joyce on the broadcasts beginning with Skate America.

Full NBC Sports Group 2014-15 figure skating TV schedule is below.

2014-15 Figure Skating TV coverage on NBC and Universal Sports

Broadcast Date 2014 ISU Grand Prix of Figure Skating Series Time (ET) Network
Sunday, Oct. 26, 2014 2014 Hilton HHonors Skate America 4-6 p.m. NBC
Friday, Oct. 31, 2014 2014 Skate Canada International: Men’s and ladies short programs 9 p.m.-12 a.m. Universal Sports
Saturday, Nov. 1, 2014 2014 Skate Canada International: Pairs free skate 4:30-6 p.m. Universal Sports
Saturday, Nov. 1, 2014 2014 Skate Canada International: Free dance 7:30-9:30 p.m. Universal Sports
Sunday, Nov. 2, 2014 2014 Skate Canada International 1-2:30 p.m. NBC
Friday, Nov. 7, 2014 2014 Cup of China: Men’s and ladies short programs 11 a.m.-1 p.m. Universal Sports
Saturday, Nov. 8, 2014 2014 Cup of China: Free dance and pairs free skate 11 a.m.-2 p.m. Universal Sports
Sunday, Nov. 9, 2014 2014 Cup of China 4-6 p.m. NBC
Friday, Nov. 14, 2014 2014 Rostelecom Cup (Russia): Men’s and ladies short programs 11 a.m.-1 p.m. Universal Sports
Saturday, Nov. 15, 2014 2014 Rostelecom Cup (Russia): Pairs free skate and free dance 11 a.m.-2 p.m. Universal Sports
Sunday, Nov. 16, 2014 2014 Rostelecom Cup (Russia) 4-6 p.m. NBC
Friday, Nov. 21, 2014 2014 Trophée Eric Bompard (France): Men’s and ladies short programs 11 a.m.-1 p.m. Universal Sports
Saturday, Nov. 22, 2014 2014 Trophée Eric Bompard (France): Pairs free skate and free dance 11 a.m.-2 p.m. Universal Sports
Sunday, Nov. 23, 2014 2014 Trophée Eric Bompard (France) 4-6 p.m. NBC
Saturday, Nov. 29, 2014 2014 NHK Trophy (Japan): Men’s and ladies short programs 7:30-9:30 a.m. Universal Sports
Saturday, Nov. 29, 2014 2014 NHK Trophy (Japan): Pairs free skate 12-1:30 p.m. Universal Sports
Sunday, Nov. 30, 2014 2014 NHK Trophy (Japan): Free dance 11 a.m.-12:30 p.m. Universal Sports
Sunday, Nov. 30, 2014 2014 NHK Trophy (Japan) 4-6 p.m. NBC
Friday, Dec. 12, 2014 2014 ISU Grand Prix of Figure Skating Final: Men’s and ladies short programs 12:30-2:30 p.m. Universal Sports
Saturday, Dec. 13, 2014 2014 ISU Grand Prix of Figure Skating Final: Pairs free skate and free dance 4-7 p.m. Universal Sports
Sunday, Dec. 21, 2014 2014 ISU Grand Prix of Figure Skating Final 4-6 p.m. NBC
Broadcast Date 2015 Prudential U.S. Figure Skating Championships Time (ET) Network
Saturday, Jan. 24, 2015 Pairs free skate and free dance 3-6 p.m. NBC
Saturday, Jan. 24, 2015 Ladies free skate 8-11 p.m. NBC
Sunday, Jan. 25, 2015 Men’s free skate 4-6 p.m. NBC
Sunday, Jan. 31, 2015 Smucker’s Skating Spectacular 2:30-4 p.m. NBC
Broadcast Date 2015 ISU Championship Events Time (ET) Network
Jan.28-Feb. 1, 2015 2015 ISU European Figure Skating Championships TBD Universal Sports
Saturday, Feb. 7, 2015 2015 ISU European Figure Skating Championships 4-6 p.m. NBC
Feb. 10-15, 2015 2015 ISU Four Continents Figure Skating Championships TBD Universal Sports
Saturday, Feb. 21, 2015 2015 ISU Four Continents Figure Skating Championships 3-4:30 p.m. NBC
March 25-28, 2015 2015 ISU World Figure Skating Championships TBD Universal Sports
Saturday, March 28, 2015 2015 ISU World Figure Skating Championships 8-10 p.m. NBC
Sunday, April 12, 2015 2015 ISU World Figure Skating Championships 1-4 p.m. NBC

 

2 Comments

  1. I agree NBC’s listing for all skating competions are never accurate or ever shown on that date…get with or get out and let CBS TAKE OVER !!!

  2. This is BS! They’re showing soccer on NBC on Sunday at that time, not Skate America. It looks like Skate America isn’t being televised at all. 🙁

Comments are closed.

About Ryan Berenz 2127 Articles
Some things I like (in no particular order): Sports, Star Wars, LEGO, beer, 'The Simpsons' Seasons 1-13, my family and the few friends who are not embarrassed to be seen with me. Why yes, I am very interested in how much you like 'Alaskan Bush People.' #LynxForLife