Billboard Music Awards 2014: Date, time, channel, performers

Ludacris will host the Billboard Music Awards 2014, which airs live from Las Vegas May 18 at 8pm ET on ABC. A live-stream of the two-hour pre-show will be available on Yahoo, and starting at 6pm ET.

The Billboard Music Awards 2014 are the latest installment of the annual ceremony that showcases the year’s biggest musical stars. According to Billboard, finalists are based on “key fan interactions with music, including album and digital singles sales, radio airplay, touring, streaming and social interactions on Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, VEVO, Spotify and other popular online destinations for music.” Billboard tracks these measurements year-round, and this year’s finalists are based on the reporting period of March 11, 2013, through March 9, 2014.

Some of the Billboard Music Awards 2014 finalists in various categories include Imagine Dragons, Carrie Underwood, John Legend, Miley Cyrus, Bruno Mars, Capital Cities, Justin Tiberlake, Beyonce, Lorde, Florida Georgia Line, One Direction and plenty more.

Fan voting for the Milestone Award (Ellie Goulding, OneRepublic, Luke Bryan, Imagine Dragons, John Legend or Carrie Underwood) continues through the first two hours of the show, ending at 10pm ET. Voting for the Milestone Award can be done at

Announced performers for the Billboard Music Awards 2014 include 5 Seconds of Summer, Ariana Grande, Florida Georgia Line, Iggy Azalea, Imagine Dragons, Jason Derulo, Jennifer Lopez, John Legend, Katy Perry, Lorde, Luke Bryan, Miley Cyrus, Miranda Lambert and Carrie Underwood, OneRepublic, Pitbull, Ricky Martin and Shakira. The ceremony will also feature a Michael Jackson “world premiere experience.”

Presenters at this year’s Billboard Music Awards include Chrissy Teigen, Danica McKellar, Jack Antonoff, Josh Groban, Lucy Hale, Omar Epps, Phillip Phillips, Sarah Hyland, Shania Twain and Andy Dorfman (from ABC’s The Bachelorette).

The Billboard Music Awards 2014 airs live May 18 at 8pm ET on ABC.



  1. Is it on in the UK if it is please can u leave a reply saying what channel and what time please

Comments are closed.