“The View” to unite all 11 past and present co-hosts for Barbara Walters farewell

On Thursday, May 15, ABC’s The View will feature all 11 co-hosts from the show’s 16-plus-year history, as they celebrate series creator Barbara Walters. Walters, the last remaining original co-host of The View since its premiere in August 1997, will make her final co-host appearance on the May 15 episode of the show. She will be saying goodbye to daily television the next day, after more than five decades.


The co-hosts featured in the May 15 celebration of Barbara Walters (not including Walters herself) on The View are:

  • Meredith Vieira (moderator, 1997–2006, Season 1–9)
  • Star Jones (1997-2006, Season 1–9)
  • Joy Behar (1997–2013, Season 1–16)
  • Debbie Matenopoulos (1997-1998, Season 1-2)
  • Lisa Ling (1999–2002, Season 2–6)
  • Elisabeth Hasselbeck (2003–2013, Season 7–16)
  • Rosie O’Donnell (moderator, 2006–2007, Season 10)
  • Whoopi Goldberg (moderator, 2007, Season 11–Present)
  • Sherri Shepherd (2007, Season 11–Present)
  • Jenny McCarthy (2013, Season 17–Present)

The View airs weekdays at 11am ET on ABC. The celebration of Barbara Walters airs May 15.


Current hosts of The View, Whoopi Goldberg, Jenny McCarthy, Sherri Shepherd and Barbara Walters: Donna Svennevik/ABC

1 Comment

  1. I’m definitely sure this event will be memorable and for the books. There are also other memorable occasions were tv hosts left their shows, just click on the link

Comments are closed.