Winners of Cartoon Network’s Fourth Annual Hall of Game Awards

This past Saturday, Cartoon Network held its annual Hall of Game event — the fourth one — in a ceremony recorded for airing Monday, Feb. 17, at 7pm ET/PT on the network. NFL quarterbacks Colin Kaepernick (San Francisco 49ers) and Cam Newton (Carolina Panthers) co-hosted the awards, for which more than 100 million online votes were gathered and counted to determine the best in various sports categories (list of winners as announced by Cartoon Network is below).


Highlights of the evening included the Seattle Seahawks’ Richard Sherman presenting the 2013 SI Kids Sportskid of the Year award to 14-year-old Jack Wellman who, after a sports injury, took up coaching and mentoring a group of young wrestlers in Newtown, Conn.

Richard Sherman himself received an award, being named Captain Clutch. Skier Lindsey Vonn was also on hand to accept the Queen of the Slopes award.

Some fun non-award moments during the ceremony included Kaepernick and Newton having a sing-off of Katy Perry’s “Roar”; Tom Kenny and John DiMaggio (voices of Ice King and Jake the Dog on Adventure Time) donning matching yellow sports coats and dishing hilarious sportscaster-commentary throughout the show; 3-year-old YouTube star Titus Ashby showing off his best moves shooting and making a basket on his first try in front of the crowd; and performances by Jason Derulo and Fall Out Boy.

The Fourth Annual Hall of Game Awards premieres Feb. 17 at 7pm ET/PT on Cartoon Network.


Nyjah Huston, Street League Skateboarding champion

Amped Up Anthem
Fall Out Boy, “My Songs Know What You Did In The Dark (Light Em Up)”

Best Boogie
Richard Watterson (The Amazing World of Gumball)

Best Foes Forever
Seattle Seahawks vs. San Francisco 49ers (NFL)

Captain Clutch
Richard Sherman, Seattle Seahawks (NFL)

Dance Machine
Joseph Fauria, Detroit Lions (NFL)

Dynamic Duo
Peyton Manning & His Wide Receivers (NFL)

Fanatic Fanstars
Seattle Seahawks (NFL)

In It To Win It
Victoria Azarenka, Tennis (WTA)

Gnarliest Newcomer
Lance Coury (Motocross)

He Got Game
Miguel Cabrera, Detroit Tigers (MLB)

I Got Swag
Colin Kaepernick (NFL)

Most Awesome Mascot
Bailey (mascot for Los Angeles Kings of the NHL)

Most Viral Player
Titus Ashby, Trick Shot Toddler

MVC: Most Valuable Cartoon
Adventure Time

Queen of the Slopes
Lindsey Vonn, Olympic Skier

Rumble Royalty
John Cena, WWE Superstar

She Got Game
Leticia Bufoni, Skateboarder

Super Siblings
Lopez Brothers (NBA)

We Got Game
Miami Heat (NBA)

Chris Davis, Auburn Tigers


Colin Kaepernick and Cam Newton co-hosting the Fourth Annual Hall of Game Awards: © 2014 WireImage. Credit: Michael Buckner