NFL playoff schedule 2013

NFL playoff schedule 2013 begins Saturday, Jan. 5, with two wild-card games on NBC and continues Sunday, Jan. 5, on CBS and FOX.

From the NFL:


Saturday, January 5
Houston 19, Cincinnati 13
Green Bay 24, Minnesota 10
Sunday, January 6
Baltimore 24, Indianapolis 9
Seattle 24, Washington 14

Saturday, January 12
Baltimore 38, Denver 35 (2OT)
San Francisco 45, Green Bay 31
Sunday, January 13
Atlanta 30, Seattle 28
New England 41, Houston 28

Sunday, January 20
NFC (FOX, 3:00 PM ET): San Francisco at Atlanta
AFC (CBS, 6:30 PM ET): Baltimore at New England

Sunday, February 3

(CBS, 6:30 PM ET)

In the Divisional Playoffs, the division champion with the best record in each conference will host the lowest seeded Wild Card survivor.  Once teams are seeded for the playoffs, positions do not change:

American Football Conference
1.  Denver (13-3, AFC West champion)
2. New England (12-4, AFC East champion)
3. Houston (12-4, AFC South champion)
4. Baltimore (10-6, AFC North champion)
5. Indianapolis (11-5)
6. Cincinnati (10-6)

National Football Conference
1.  Atlanta (13-3, NFC South champion)
2.  San Francisco (11-4-1, NFC West champion)
3. Green Bay (11-5, NFC North champion)
4. Washington (9-6) (NFC East champion)
5. Seattle (11-5)
6. Minnesota (10-6)

The AFC (CBS, 6:30 PM ET) and NFC (FOX, 3:00 PM ET) Championship Games will be played on Sunday, January 20.

The 2013 Pro Bowl (NBC, 7:00 PM ET) will be played on Sunday, January 27 at Aloha Stadium in Honolulu, Hawaii, one week before Super Bowl XLVII takes place at the Mercedes-Benz Superdome in New Orleans on Sunday, February 3 (CBS, 6:30 PM ET).

Which two teams will meet in Super Bowl XLVII?

About Ryan Berenz 2080 Articles
Some things I like (in no particular order): Sports, Star Wars, LEGO, beer, 'The Simpsons' Seasons 1-13, my family and the few friends who are not embarrassed to be seen with me. Why yes, I am very interested in how much you like 'Alaskan Bush People.' #LynxForLife