2012 USA Pro Cycling Challenge TV schedule

The first USA Pro Cycling Challenge was so successful last year, they’re going to do it again. More than 130 of the world’s top cyclists ride through the Colorado Rockies on a 683-mile, seven-stage race from Durango to Denver. This year’s race will be especially grueling for the riders, with five mountain passes topping at least 10,000 feet in altitude. Levi Leipheimer won the race last year. NBC Sports Network and NBC combine to televise the race beginning Monday, Aug. 20, at 4pm ET. The race ends in Denver on Sunday, Aug. 26 with live coverage on NBC Sports Network at 2pm ET and NBC at 4pm ET. Phil Liggett and Paul Sherwen call the race with Bob Roll reporting.

USA Pro Cycling Challenge TV schedule
(all times ET and subject to change)
Stage 1: Monday, August 20 – Durango to Telluride – 4 p.m. (NBC Sports Network)
Stage 2: Tuesday, August 21 –Montrose to Crested Butte/Mt. Crested Butte – 4 p.m. (NBC Sports Network)
Stage 3: Wednesday, August 22 – Gunnison to Aspen – 4 p.m. (NBC Sports Network)
Stage 4: Thursday, August 23 – Aspen to Beaver Creek/Vail Village – 4 p.m. (NBC Sports Network)
Stage 5: Friday, August 24–Breckenridge to Colorado Springs – 4 p.m. (NBC Sports Network)
Stage 6: Saturday, August 25 – Golden to Boulder – 2-4 p.m. (NBC); 4-6 p.m. (NBC Sports Network)
Stage 7: Sunday, August 26 –Denver Individual Time Trial – 2-4 p.m. (NBC Sports Network); 4-6 p.m. (NBC)
Stage 6 Re-air: Monday, August 27  –  6-8 p.m. ET (Universal Sports)
Stage 7 Re-air: Tuesday, August 28  –  6-8 p.m. ET (Universal Sports)

1 Comment

Comments are closed.

About Ryan Berenz 2009 Articles
Devotee of Star Wars. Builder of LEGO. Observer of televised sports. Member of the Television Critics Association. Graduate of the University of Wisconsin. Connoisseur of beer. Consumer of cheese. Father of two. Husband of one. Scourge of the Alaskan Bush People. Font of Simpsons knowledge. Son of a Stonecutter.