NHL Stanley Cup playoffs conference semifinal schedule

By Ryan

Stanley CupThe NHL’s Stanley Cup picture became a little clearer now that the first round is out of the way. And did the path to a Stanley Cup repeat get clearer for Sidney Crosby and the Pittsburgh Penguins after the Montreal Canadiens shocked the No. 1 seed Washington Capitals? Remains to be seen. Here is the schedule for the playoffs’ second round, with games televised nationally on Versus and NBC.

2010 EASTERN CONFERENCE SEMIFINALS

#4 Pittsburgh Penguins vs. #8  Montreal Canadiens
Friday, April 30    at Pittsburgh, 7pm   VERSUS
Sunday, May 2    at Pittsburgh, 2pm    NBC
Tuesday, May 4    at Montreal, 7pm    VERSUS
Thursday, May 6    at Montreal, 7pm    VERSUS
*Saturday, May 8    at Pittsburgh, 7pm    VERSUS
*Monday, May 10    at Montreal, 7pm    VERSUS
*Wednesday, May 12    at Pittsburgh, TBD    VERSUS

#6 Boston Bruins vs.   #7 Philadelphia Flyers
Saturday, May 1    at Boston, 12:30pm    NBC
Monday, May 3    at Boston, 7pm    VERSUS
Wednesday, May 5    at Philadelphia, 7pm    VERSUS
Friday, May 7    at Philadelphia, 7pm   VERSUS
*Monday, May 10    at Boston, 7pm  VERSUS
*Wednesday, May 12    at Philadelphia, TBD  VERSUS
*Friday, May 14    at Boston, 7pm   VERSUS

2010 WESTERN CONFERENCE SEMIFINALS

#1 San Jose Sharks vs. #5 Detroit Red Wings
Thursday, April 29    at San Jose, 9pm  VERSUS
Sunday, May 2    at San Jose, 8pm    VERSUS
Tuesday, May 4    at Detroit, 7:30pm   VERSUS
Thursday, May 6    at Detroit, 7:30pm   VERSUS
*Saturday, May 8    at San Jose, 10pm    VERSUS
*Monday, May 10    at Detroit, 7:30pm    VERSUS
*Wednesday, May 12    at San Jose, TBD    VERSUS

#2 Chicago Blackhawks vs. #3 Vancouver Canucks
Saturday, May 1    at Chicago, 8pm    VERSUS
Monday, May 3    at Chicago, 9pm    VERSUS
Wednesday, May 5    at Vancouver, 9pm    VERSUS
Friday, May 7    at Vancouver, 9:30pm    VERSUS
*Sunday, May 9    at Chicago, 8pm    VERSUS
*Tuesday, May 11    at Vancouver, 9:30pm VERSUS
*Thursday, May 13    at Chicago, 8pm   VERSUS

About Ryan Berenz 2120 Articles
Some things I like (in no particular order): Sports, Star Wars, LEGO, beer, 'The Simpsons' Seasons 1-13, my family and the few friends who are not embarrassed to be seen with me. Why yes, I am very interested in how much you like 'Alaskan Bush People.' #LynxForLife