Live coverage of USA vs. Finland hockey semifinal game on NBC

By Ryan

olynbclogoweb_1NBC has announced it will air the Winter Olympic men’s ice hockey semifinal game between the USA and Finland live in all time zones on Friday, Feb. 26.

The game will air at 3pm ET, 2pm CT, 1pm MT and 12pm PT on NBC.

NBC has been under criticism for not airing enough events live, and “demoting” big live events like hockey to its cable channels. Team USA’s victory over Canada on Sunday aired live on MSNBC, with NBC cutting to live action only in the final minute after the USA scored an empty-net goal to secure the 5-3 win.

About Ryan Berenz 2126 Articles
Some things I like (in no particular order): Sports, Star Wars, LEGO, beer, 'The Simpsons' Seasons 1-13, my family and the few friends who are not embarrassed to be seen with me. Why yes, I am very interested in how much you like 'Alaskan Bush People.' #LynxForLife