More Awesomeness From MLB Network: Introducing Saturday Night Baseball

By Ryan

On the day that MLB Network is to have its first ever live game broadcast — Brewers at Giants at 7pm ET — the network announced that it has doubled its live games this season and will add a game on Saturday nights, bringing the network’s total number of live games this season to 52. Originally, MLB Network was to only air a live game on Thursday nights. This is pretty awesome news, considering the TV crapfest that is Saturday night. You can now go straight from FOX Saturday Baseball Game of the Week right over to MLB Network for a doubleheader. The first MLB Network Saturday game is April 11 with the Dodgers at the Diamondbacks. With the addition of the Saturday night games, MLB Network will now feature 24 of the 30 MLB clubs within the first seven weeks of the season. MLB Network is picking up the local broadcast feeds with local announcing crews, and MLB Network games will be blacked out in the local markets.

MLB Network live game schedule through May after the jump.

MLB NETWORK LIVE GAME SCHEDULE (Through May)
Thursday, April 9           7pm         Milwaukee Brewers @ San Francisco Giants
Saturday, April 11          8pm         L.A. Dodgers @ Arizona Diamondbacks
Thursday, April 16         1pm         Cleveland Indians @ N.Y. Yankees
Thursday, April 16         8pm         Toronto Blue Jays @ Minnesota Twins
Saturday, April 18          7pm        San Diego Padres @ Philadelphia Phillies
Thursday, April 23         8pm         L.A. Dodgers @ Houston Astros
Saturday, April 25          7pm         Philadelphia Phillies @ Florida Marlins
Thursday, April 30         7pm         Boston Red Sox @ Tampa Bay Rays
Saturday, May 2           9pm         Oakland A’s @ Seattle Mariners
Thursday, May 7          7pm        Philadelphia Phillies @ N.Y. Mets
Saturday, May 9           7pm         St. Louis Cardinals @ Cincinnati Reds
Thursday, May 14         8pm         Baltimore Orioles @ Kansas City Royals
Saturday, May 16         7pm        Colorado Rockies @ Pittsburgh Pirates
Thursday, May 21         8pm         Chicago Cubs @ St. Louis Cardinals
Saturday, May 23         7pm         N.Y. Mets @ Boston Red Sox

About Ryan Berenz 2070 Articles
Some things I like (in no particular order): Sports, Star Wars, LEGO, beer, 'The Simpsons' Seasons 1-13, my family and the few friends who are not embarrassed to be seen with me. Why yes, I am very interested in how much you like 'Alaskan Bush People.' #LynxForLife